Medical and Healthcare Education Strategies in Times of Crisis

February 23-24, 2021

Webinar Program: February 23, 2021

Moderator:
Craig Ceppetelli
Executive Director 
Office of International Collaboration | Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada

16:00 – 16:20
(Turkey time)
08:00 – 08:20
(Ottawa time)
  Opening Session:
– H.E. Ambassador Jamal Khokhar, Embassy of Canada to Turkey
– H.E. Ambassador Kerim Uras, Embassy of the Republıc of Turkey to Canada

16:20 – 17:00

(Turkey time)

08:20 – 09:00

(Ottawa time)

Turkish and Canadian Perspectives on Adaptive Teaching:
The Role of Technology in Medical Education:  
-“Introduction to the Royal College” – Dr. Susan Moffat-Bruce, CEO of the Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada
– Dr. Lyn Sonnenberg, Associate Dean, Educational Innovation & Academic Technologies, University of Alberta
– Dr. G. Ulufer Sivrikaya, Medical Director, Rahmi M. Koç Academy of Interventional Medicine, Education and Simulation (RMK AIMES)
– Q&A Session 
17:00 – 17:40
(Turkey time)
09:00 – 09:40
(Ottawa time)
Technical and Vocational Health Education
Perspectives from Canada and Turkey:
-COVID-19 and beyond: The role of Canadian colleges and institutes in a resilient recovery. Mr. Alain Roy, Vice-President, International Partnerships, Colleges & Institutes Canada (CICan)
– Prof.Dr. Naci Gündoğan, Executive Board Member,Council of Higher Education (YÖK)
– Q&A Session
17:40 – 18:00
(Turkey time)
09:40 – 10:00
(Ottawa time)

 

Closing

                   Online Meeting Sessions: February 24, 2021

17:00 – 19:00
(Turkey time)
09:00 – 11:00
(Ottawa time)
Pre-arranged B2B meetings with
CIHEA, Royal College of Surgeons and Physicians,
CICan and its member institutions 

 

In partnership with the Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada

and Colleges & Institutes Canada

Copyright © 2021 Ekspoturk. Tüm Hakları Saklıdır.